Project Development: Red chases Blue ♯1

For the rest of the module I have to choose two projects and develop them further. I have chosen “red chases blue” and “Places of the mind” because I would like to center my work on character modeling and these are best choices as in both I started to develop some character and monster concepts. I am going to try working in one project each week to maintain the level of development at the same level.
I have started with the “red chases blue” prokect remodelling some blue model’s parts I didn’t like from the end of the project back on October using Maya.

The most important part I had to remodel was the ear because it was very simple and it needs more interior shapes in it.

After that, I exported it as an .obj file and imported it on Zbrush to model more details. My idea is to use the model as base in Zbrush to model more details. My idea is to use the model as base on Zbrush, model better shapes and define more details and then send it back to Maya to retopologize it.
By the moment I have retouched the face, added nails to the hands and modeled the muscles of the abdomen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

