Final Project Preproduction #6

I have drawn the final concept of the alien leader. I wanted to give contrast compared to the minion’s strength and bulkiness making it looks a bit fragile. I wanted make it slender and thin, almost vulnerable but with a threatening aura. This kind of weak look is normally associated in character design to intelligence character or that have magical or psychic powers like in this case, I also made it straighten to improve the intellect perception. In order to make it look more fragile, I made it very skinny with the rib cage being very noticeable. Following the minion’s design I add to it bonny protrusions, horns and shells. To make them even more similar I used a bigger version of the inner arms of the minions as superior limbs and similar leg shapes like horses with a dinosaur aesthetic. I wanted to make it look more like a human so I added hair as something similar to a ponytail, I took as inspiration the helmets of the Eldar’s banshees from Warhammer 40K.  For the feet, I look for dinosaur and dragon references. I also decided that its face would be concealed by an organic technologic gelatinous mask in order to look like the minion face but also to have eyes under the mask.

References:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Alien02_Colour00.png

 

Bibliography:

Pinterest (n.d.) Pinterest [Online]. Pinterest. Available from: <https://uk.pinterest.com/ > [Accessed 219 March 2017].
Leave a Reply

