Project Development 15

With the retopology of the alien leader finished I have used Roadkill in order to cut the UVs and Maya to get a better unfold. I have set materials for both models and set everything on the UV tiles.
After that I have baked the maps on substance which took me 7 hours each attempt. I had to repeat the process several time. Also I had to redo the organization of the UVs as I was using UDIMs for the creation of the textures but In a tutory they told me UDIMs couldn’t be used in Unreal so I had to use overlaying UVs and using different materials in ordert to get higher definition in the textures instead of using UDIMs. I had to repeat the baking process also because of some issues I had with some overlaping UVs and all the process took me like 2 or 3 days in total.

Leave a Reply

