Project Development 23

As I have finished the weights paint I started create the model controllers using CV curves using the grid or primitives as a reference. I started to organise the controls parenting them in order that each part follow the rest while moving. I created first the global controller by putting it in the base of the model and then starting parenting each other the controllers depending on the distance to the root and the hierarchy. I also started to put constraints in order to control the joints with the controllers using orient constraint for rotation and point constraints for positioning.

I found a problem with the tongue as it don’t follow the rest of the body properly, I found that the controller of the head had an offset with the pivot point of the joint so the displacement of the rest of elements was wrong creating this artefact.

I also finished the controls for the legs, arms, shoulders and the controllers for foot roll.

rig01

pose_test

Leave a Reply

